People

We Are Dynamical Systems Lab

The LSD lab is part of the Institute of Physics of Buenos Aires (IFIBA-CONICET) and the Physics Department of the University of Buenos Aires, an institution proudly part of the public educational system in Argentina. We are committed to achieve the highest possible standards in our work, conscious of our social responsibility. In the last years, many researchers currently working worldwide have been trained at the LSD, and successful laboratories across the country have been started by former LSD members. Within the Physics Department, we are part of a collective effort to provide students with an opportunity to carry out graduate and undergraduate training in interdisciplinary research, convinced that many of the most fascinating problems in the 21st century are biologically inspired.

Gabriel B. Mindlin
Professor and researcher at DF-UBA and IFIBA-CONICET

gabo@df.uba.ar

Ana Amador
PROFESSOR AND RESEARCHER AT DF-UBA AND IFIBA-CONICET

anita@df.uba.ar

Marcos A. Trevisan
PROFESSOR AND RESEARCHER AT DF-UBA AND IFIBA-CONICET

marcos@df.uba.ar

Santiago Boari
Postdoc

santiagoboari@gmail.com

Hernán Bocaccio
postdoc

hbocaccio@gmail.com

Juan F. Döppler
PhD Student – Physics

dopplerjuan@gmail.com

Gonzalo Uribarri
PhD Student – Physics

gonzauri@gmail.com

Roberto Bistel
PhD Student – Physics

robertobistel@gmail.com

Cecilia T. Herbert
PhD Student – Biology

herbertceci@gmail.com

Javier Lassa Ortiz
PhD Student – Biology

javi.lassa@gmail.com

Rosario Zimmermann
Undergraduate – Biology

rosariozimm@hotmail.com

Facundo Feinstein
Undergraduate – Physics

facu.fainstein@gmail.com

Sebastián Geli
Undergraduate – Physics

gelisebastianm@gmail.com

Fiamma Liz Leites
Undergraduate – Biology

fiamma.liz17@gmail.com

Josefina Catoni
Undergraduate – Physics

josefinacatoni@gmail.com

Lic. Alejandro Martínez
Lab manager

aimartinez.bio@gmail.com

Collaborators

Franz Goller. Dept. of Biology, University of Utah.
F.Goller@utah.edu
Website

Dan Margoliash. Dept. of Organismal Biology & Anatomy, University of Chicago.
dan@bigbird.uchicago.edu
Website

Coen Elemans. Institute of Biology, University of Southern Denmark.
coen@biology.sdu.dk
Website

Manfred Gahr. Max Planck Institute for Ornithology, Seewiesen, Germany.
gahr@orn.mpg.de
Website

Pablo Tubaro. Argentine Natural Science Museum “Bernardino Rivadavia”.
ptubaro@macn.gov.ar
Website

Mauro Copelli. Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil.
mcopelli@gmail.com
Website

Former Members

Camilo Cappagli (Master thesis, Physics)
camilo.andino94@gmail.com

Marcos Wappner (Master thesis, Physics)
marcoswappner@gmail.com

Alan Bush (postdoc)
abush84@gmail.com

Javier Roulet (Master thesis, Physics)
javierroulet@gmail.com

Agustin Sanchez (Master thesis, Physics)
asmerlinsky@gmail.com

Rodrigo Gogui Alonso (Master thesis, Biology and PhD thesis, Physics)
goguialonso@gmail.com

Yonatan Sanz Perl (Master and PhD thesis, Physics)
yonisanz@gmail.com

Florencia Assaneo (PhD thesis, Physics)
fassaneo@gmail.com

German Dima (Master and PhD thesis, Physics)
g3r.dim@gmail.com

Ezequiel Arneodo (PhD thesis, Physics and Postdoc)
zeke.arneodo@gmail.com

Matías Goldin (PhD thesis, Physics and Postdoc)
matigoldin@gmail.com

Jorge Alliende (PhD thesis, Physics and Postdoc)
alliendejorge@gmail.com

Nicolas Adreani (Master thesis, Biology)
mn.adreani@gmail.com

Leandro Alonso (Master and PhD thesis, Physics)
leandro.alonso.ruiz@gmail.com

Mariano Gabitto (Master thesis, Physics)
mariano.gabitto@gmail.com

Jacobo Sitt (PhD thesis, Physics)
jdsitt@gmail.com

Emiliano Marachlian (Master thesis, Physics)
wige81@gmail.com Adrián

Granada (Master thesis, Physics)
adrian.granada@charite.de

Jorge Mendez (PhD thesis, Physics and Postdoc)
jorgemanuel.mendez@gmail.com

Rodrigo Laje (Master and PhD thesis, Physics)
rodrigo.laje@gmail.com

Pablo Jercog (Master thesis, Physics)
pjercog@gmail.com

Manuel Eguia (Master and PhD thesis, Physics)
eguiamc@gmail.com

Alejandro Giacomotti (Master and PhD thesis, Physics)
Alejandro.Giacomotti@lpn.cnrs.fr

Jorge Brea (Master thesis, Physics)

Nicolás Merener (Master thesis, Physics)
nmerener@utdt.edu

Mariano Sigman (Master thesis, Physics)
mariuchu@gmail.com

Scroll Up